YA (young adult) Literature in 2011

http://www.npr.org/2011/12/19/143589123/the-teens-are-all-right-2011s-top-5-ya-novels?sc=fb&cc=fp

I was happy to see that NPR posted a blurb about 2011’s YA novels. I’ve always loved to read YA fiction, and this year is no exception. So far this year, I’ve enjoyed Delirium by Lauren Oliver, Uglies and Pretties by Scott Westerfeld, The Iron King by Julie Kagawa, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs, Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer, The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins, The Fablehaven series by Brandon Mull, and (a rereading of) the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. I hope as future teachers you all take the time to enjoy some YA literature in the next year! I have a huge list of books coming out in 2012 that I’m anxious to get my hands on, as well as the backlog for already released YA fiction that I haven’t gotten to yet.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

